On idioms pt II

Kicked up on the curb, so I have a little more room when underneath.

CsQbB8Uh.jpg

afUh5FMh.jpg

The driver’s side is/was technically worse. The foam is overspray from when I did the interior sealing and insulating last year.

6OosQjwh.jpg

HqNfzFIh.jpg

MKFMshah.jpg

Ripped some of the foam out (so it won’t get in the way / be on the other side of things I’m welding), and broke out the other KLOKKERHOLM EINSTIEGBLECH, INNERER TEIL.

dSxojRuh.jpg

This is the “easy” version, and was pre-cut for clearances.

NifXQeYh.jpg

Vo3aBwth.jpg

Again, the magic of welding

GYPE99Th.jpg

BlegqCQh.jpg

srXN0Rjh.jpg

Covered in weld-through primer

1jF8DOrh.jpg

gseujNSh.jpg

And, I went a bit crazy covering the bondoed areas.

qnoblXBh.jpg

Not pictured: I did some more welding on the passenger side, ground down the welds a bunch, and used a veritable metric ton of seam sealer to cover up all of my shame.

Tell me what I've done wrong here:

