On Privacy II

Small update: for the front curtain, I’ve been using a string run between two (3d printed) utility hooks. I’ve had, on my “to do” list, “curtain bar bus” for about six months.

Today, I finally did that. It’s not fancy, but it gives a lot more privacy. Shit quality photos, because camera was sold for (vw) bus money. But they get the point across:

caGfRbkh.jpg

h6bbq4fh.jpg

ZiQW1ieh.jpg

klfgl34h.jpg

v0tyYNah.jpg

AsIPuMZh.jpg

Pxbl5zSh.jpg

3GDJ1mzh.jpg

PzAymoKh.jpg

Test with a miscellaneous EMS blanket

D8OS2R9h.jpg

I also took care of putting in a new valve cover gasket on the CR-V. One of those cases where, no matter where she parks or what she was doing, it leaves a dollar-sized oil spot, but I notice no oil level drop of note between changes. Maybe from the top of the top hole on the dipstick, to the bottom of the top hole.

j4ryqHfh.jpg

8Iei1WOh.jpg

New gasket on.

Ewt2Pcuh.jpg

Probably helps that I have all of the real tension washers now. Before, I had lost maybe 2 or 3 of them, and was using standard washers.

Tell me what I've done wrong here:

