On ultra-cleaning, baby

Working on reassembling the carburetor:
Nyd58E4l.jpg

eqYF2pll.jpg

Y8UQk1Ml.jpg

EtP44qEl.jpg

klfFq92l.jpg

HtGrvvXl.jpg

The poor goodwill find that has had to deal with all of the crud:
pqUYwdcl.jpg

Still waiting on the rebuilt kit from JBUGS (ordered on the 7th, no response to emails from them since them :ohdear) to finish, then I can spend the weekend reinstalling.

Also, I was missing half of my stock coat hooks. That doesn’t matter too much to me, as I have a string across the B pillar hook places to hold up the front curtain. I want to change the string out for some nylon rope to make it easier to slide the curtain, though, and tying nylon to a screw is difficult. A 3D printer lets me kill two birds with one stone:

Stock hook.
8WGTK5U.jpg

Updated version. Basically the same thing with a hole in the side, but it has some reinforcement where I think it would crack or break.
OuhnT9N.png

And, for reference, the jets I found inside the carburetor:

rnP8re5l.jpg

Tell me what I've done wrong here:

