On Solar Systems

Went out last night to pick up some final pieces, and came out of the store to see that this beetle had parked right next to me.
k4MTvRZl.jpg

lWwbTPfl.jpg

Not my jam, but cool I guess.

Battery in:

7ozbNLRl.jpg

Panel on :woop:

9zeqR14h.jpg

hUScnZih.jpg

Pm8EqE2h.jpg

1cDl3anh.jpg

Used 3M white silicone for sealing.

Cheap Chinese charge controller. Low voltage now because I have spent the past two days bumpin’ some podcasts with the stereo while working on the car.

Xd8ixhsl.jpg

nGJkE8al.jpg

Now to monitor it and make sure it doesn’t catch fire :ohdear:

Tell me what I've done wrong here:

