On shore power

My plan is to add a big inverter/battery charger for the batteries and to supply, if needed, 120VAC (though most needed “campervan” accessories have 12v versions that are more efficient on the power system). That means I need to add a shore power port.

At the same time, the bus has a bigass dent with a rusty area underneath, as shown in my previous post. Why not kill two birds with one stone sheet of aluminum?

4jUxvCFl.jpg

BOGayNtl.jpg

ifhP104l.jpg

Waitin’ for that sealant to cure so I can razor off the excess. Then I can bondo over my atrocity weld and start preparing for paint.

Tell me what I've done wrong here:

