On Oil Pressure

(Sorry about purple, HTC One M7, y’know)

Today my LED 12v bulbs came in.

UQjPksMl.jpg
(the black wire is the positive, and the white the ground. On all 20 of them)

Redesigned cover:
dzMT7lel.jpg

A little bigger than the prototypes:
SslFaDzl.jpg

Bulb installed. Pretty good for measurements estimated from an eBay listing page:
yQy54mDl.jpg

Z9njJOpl.jpg

Sorry about the purple, but the installed oil pressure sender with idiot light poles. Yeah, I chewed up the engine tin a bit to get it to fit, but after this picture I bent back down the metal and dremeled the sharp edges off, and it seals pretty well. Well, as good as it did before. :shrug:
k6FXLfFl.jpg

Since the distributor was out, I decided to take it apart:
Zo34bscl.jpg

And install this thing that’s been rattling around on the floor for a few months now:
JaqQkXIl.jpg

Fast forward about 30 minutes, and I have a properly shimmed and installed electronic ignition kit. Remember that the rotor has to be shortened about 4-5mm for it to sit properly on the rotor key:
O6xnAFTl.jpg

Idling:
xkmqnoRl.jpg

Revving as high as I dare in neutral, about 3.5k or so?
uEn4D3bl.jpg

I guess this is a good thing?

Tell me what I've done wrong here:

