On auxiliary wiring harnesses

Today, this:

3e9aSEwl.jpg

Went into here:

rlMqb7Sl.jpg

Up at the front, behind the driver’s kick panel:

hkt4Ubrl.jpg

I did have to make a crossover, and I’m not happy about it:

zMC6HqKl.jpg

Back into the engine bay:

jxS48wdl.jpg
(notice: brass tees on all vacuum and fuel lines. Fuck that cheap plastic shit, brass or glass ball nylon motherfuckers)

Also, I found some old LED lights kicking around, and I also had a NC relay on hand, and that gave me an idea. A bad idea, but still an idea.

Y5nFLnol.jpg

Those are on the fresh air flaps, and are bolted in, not just double-stick taped to there. I don’t really have any idea why, but it was easily doable, and is wired up so the running lights have to be off for them to be on, so if I accidentally leave them on they’ll turn off when I turn the lights on to drive. Even through the mesh, they throw out a lot of light forwards, and I can blink them with the fresh air flap lever. They’re wired through the relay to the second battery, so maybe camping/area lighting without risking the engine battery. :shrug: x2

Tell me what I've done wrong here:

